How does a person truly know themselves, is self-discovery not a life long thing?
I definitely think and act differently  than I use to.
What about days, months from now, will it change?
And if a man sees in the world what he carries in his heart.
How is he to act, think and believe in an ever-changing vessel?

Something that I’ve realized is that the more above something you think you are.
The contrary is true. It doesn’t take a strong person to overcome.
It takes a weak person in search of strength.

It’s the difference between pride and remembering where you came from and staying humble and thankful for where you are.

How can anyone believe that they are fully in control in something as uncontrollable and unpredictable as life.

And if I had one question. One single sentence to free me from my past. Would I be brave enough to ask? Or stand there with my words frozen to my lips once again. Even though I know there’s so much more than this. But fear still run cold through me. Missing everything beautiful and all of life’s precious gifts.

It’s all so simple yet I’m complicated.

Its all so simple yet I’ll never make it out pristine and unscathed like I dream about.

I’ve been praying for easy, instead every lesson has hit harder, with a reality that goes against my defensive nature.

I want everything my way and that has surely been denied. Another sad day, another long night. So what is the question to make it all right. Where’s the answer I need to help me?

To once and for all understand that I’m just fragile flesh and bone and my time is not of my own?

