I will be the first to say that I have absolutely no clue what is out there in the world.
Lately I have been fixated on the conceptualized “Heaven” and “Hell.”

I say “conceptualized,” only because I personally am an agnostic existentialist. Therefore I have no set in stone belief system, yet accept the possibilities that anything could possible. While some think it is foolish to go through life with faith in nothing, I feel like it can be just as damaging following a blind faith. In regards  to my own self anyway.

I was just thinking of how the very idea of hell makes no sense to me. And yes I have read the scripture, been through the bible many of times. Maybe not as a Christian, but as an open minded person who like everyone else, was searching for meaning in anyplace possible. “God” is suppose to be merciful and loving. As well as punishing in a supposed engaging and nurturing way. That brings me to hell, why then if this so called creature or demon, whatever name you may have for him; would be his job to punish and to torture your lost soul, when he in fact is suppose to be the opposition of god. Why would he not relish in your bad behavior, reward you for being on his side. I can’t seem to wrap my head around it.

I am reminded of a song by an artist named Immortal Technique, in it he said.
“hell is not a place you go if you’re not a Christian, it’s the failure of your life’s greatest ambitions.” I always thought about this particular phrase, in turn making the view of heaven and hell less of an end destination, but a state of mind. A state of mind that changes within different circumstances. I say this because even though we spend our life physically on this earth, we also spend its whole entirety in our minds.

Just my random thought of the day.

